AudioMasters

User Info & Key Stats   
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
December 11, 2007, 06:12:20 PM
62622 Posts in 6212 Topics by 2164 Members
Latest Member: VARUM
News:   | Forum Rules
+  AudioMasters
|-+  Audio Related
| |-+  General Audio
| | |-+  Help needed with background noise removal
  « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author
Topic: Help needed with background noise removal  (Read 309 times)
« on: November 15, 2007, 09:27:47 PM »
umermalik Offline

Hello all,

I'm a student, I'm working on a video project. The video was shot in a large room with the aircon on, hence the microphone picked up a lot of background noise. I'm new to audio editing and I've tried adobe audition to remove the noise. I've had a bit of success but the edited audio has a echo, the volume is reduced and there is a strong emphasis on the letter "S".

I am posting a small sample of the audio, I was wondering if you any of you would be able to edit it for me so that I know what settings/filters/processes I can use to achieve the best sound.

Sample Audio: http://rapidshare.com/files/69541725/UL_Consent.wav.html

I would be very grateful for your help.

Thanks.
Reply #1
« on: December 08, 2007, 07:23:18 AM »
Liquid Fusion Offline

I'm surprised the people doing audio didn't hear the background noise. I rescued a film last year with a similar situation. Girl shooting the film hired two guys who were more into each other than her film. Guess who got shafted on that one? Cost her $300.00 to get usable sound.

If you're a student, you must have a teacher and or other students who can help you find a wayout. Last resource: reshoot with an audio person who knows.

Best of luck.

Reply #2
« on: December 08, 2007, 09:03:12 AM »
Stan Oliver Offline

I agree with Liquid Fusion. Get rid of these guys and hire a new one.